Quebec City, Wednesday May 29, 2012 – It’s the last week of the Manif d’art 6! Most exhibitions and activities end on June 3. See the Québec City Biennial’s website for the main site, collaborators and satellite activities’ respective calendars.


VIDÉO FEMMES’ INTERACTIVE ITINERARY

Artist-run center Vidéo Femmes presents Machinations from May 28 through June 3, in the heart of the Saint-Roch area. Visitors are invited to experience three playful interactive works set in the urban space and designed to be enjoyed and operated with a mobile. Three Vidéo Femmes artists, Anne-Marie Bouchard, Geneviève Allard and Emilie Baillargeon, have created an installation for that project in which the public plays an active part.

May 28 through June 3 / Free admission
Faubourg Staircase, 417, De Saint-Vallier East, Québec City.
Animated Itinerary: June 1 and 2, starting at 7:00 pm (in case of storm, moved to June 3).
Daytime Itinerary: May 28 through June 3. A guide will attend every day from 11:00 am to 8:00 pm to provide information and rent iPod touch units.
Machinations is a technocultural project, initiated by artist-run center Vidéo Femmes in collaboration with Aptgeek Technologies.

UNIQUE GATHERING ACTIVITIES

In collaboration with the Manif d’art 6, Première Ovation offers great meetings and master classes. On May 31 at 5:00 pm, LA CHAMBRE BLANCHE welcomes Berlin artist Jan-Peter E.R. Sonntag for the presentation of his installation GAMMAvert – a X-SEA-SCAPES, a work where poetry meets science. The activity will be held at LA CHAMBRE BLANCHE, 185, Christophe-Colomb East. On June 2 at 2:00 pm, Yann Farley will show his work CORPUS S1-11 (beta 1.0 version) with video excerpts, followed by a demonstration of the installation. In collaboration with Avatar, this presentation will take place at the Espace 400e Bell (100, Quai Saint-André).


MANIF D’ART 6 LIVE BROADCAST

One last time, the L’Aérospatial team will land at Espace 400e Bell on Saturday June 2, from 11:00 am through 1:00 pm, for their special radio show dedicated to the Manif d’art 6 and broadcasted live on CKRL 89,1 FM. For the occasion, host Julie Gagné’s guests will include artists and members of the biennial staff.


OTHER ACTIVITIES

Our collaborators’ activities end on June 3 as well, with the exception of Diane Landry’s exhibition at the Musée de l’Amérique française, which goes on until August 12. Among the satellite activities scheduled this week are À vos presses! at the Maison Hamel-Bruneau, Diane Obomsawin’s PASSAGE at the Huron-Wendat Museum, John Blouin’s Imachination at Le Cercle, Pierre-Yves Lavoie’s Mon voisin Steeve at the Morgan Bridge Gallery, Transfert/Trans-FAIRE in four Québec City libraries, MOUVOIR/S’ÉMOUVOIR by Giorgia Volpe at the Institut universitaire en santé mentale de Québec, the MetM duet’s installation at Galerie Tzara, and a retrospective of Tania Girard-Savoie’s work at Palais Montcalm.

The complete programme can be found on the mobile application available for both iPhone and Android.  

- 30 - 

Information : Patrick Fournier, Communications Coordinator, Manif d’art, 418 524-1917, communication@manifdart.org

Québec, le mardi 29 mai 2012 – Jusqu’au dimanche 3 juin, profitez de la dernière semaine pour visiter la majorité des expositions et des activités de la Manif d’art 6. Consultez le site Web de la biennale de Québec pour connaître les dates exactes concernant le lieu central, les collaborateurs et les activités satellites.


PARCOURS INTERACTIF DE VIDÉO FEMMES

Le centre d’artistes Vidéo Femmes présente, du 28 mai au 3 juin, le projet Machinations, qui se tient au cœur du quartier Saint-Roch. Le public est invité à vivre l’expérience de trois œuvres ludiques et interactives intégrées dans l’espace urbain, à visiter et à manœuvrer avec un appareil mobile à la main. Trois artistes de Vidéo Femmes, Anne-Marie Bouchard, Geneviève Allard et Emilie Baillargeon, présentent une installation dans le cadre de ce projet qui implique le spectateur.

Du 28 mai au 3 juin / Gratuit
Escalier du Faubourg, 417, rue De Saint-Vallier Est, à Québec.
Parcours animé : 1er et 2 juin à partir de 19 h (reporté au 3 juin en cas d’orage).
Parcours libre : du 28 mai au 3 juin. Un guide est sur place tous les jours de 11 h à 20 h pour vous expliquer le fonctionnement des œuvres et vous prêter des iPod touch.
Machinations est un projet technoculture, instigué par le centre d’artistes Vidéo Femmes, en collaboration avec Aptgeek Technologies.

 

 

RENCONTRES PRIVILÉGIÉES

La mesure Première Ovation présente, en collaboration avec la Manif d’art 6, un superbe programme composé de rencontres et de classes de maître. Le 31 mai à 17 h, LA CHAMBRE BLANCHE accueille l’artiste berlinois Jan-Peter E.R. Sonntag. Il présentera l’installation GAMMAvert – a X-SEA-SCAPES, une œuvre à consonance poétique et scientifique. La rencontre se déroule à LA CHAMBRE BLANCHE, située au 185, rue Christophe-Colomb Est. Le 2 juin à 14 h aura lieu une présentation par Yann Farley de son œuvre CORPUS S1-11 (version bêta 1.0), accompagnée d’extraits vidéo et suivie d’une démonstration de l’installation. En collaboration avec Avatar, cette rencontre se tiendra à l’Espace 400e Bell, au ?100, Quai Saint-André.


LA MANIF D’ART EN DIRECT

Pour une dernière fois, l’équipe de L’Aérospatial se transporte à l’Espace 400e Bell pour une émission spéciale présentée à l’occasion de la Manif d’art 6 ce samedi 2 juin, de 11 h à 13 h, en direct sur CKRL 89,1 FM. À cette occasion, l’animatrice Julie Gagné discutera notamment avec des artistes et des membres de l’équipe de la biennale.


AUTRES ACTIVITÉS

Les expositions présentées chez nos collaborateurs se poursuivent également jusqu’au 3 juin, à l’exception de celle de Diane Landry au Musée de l’Amérique française, qui est présentée jusqu’au 12 août. Parmi les activités satellites au calendrier cette semaine, notons À vos presses! à la Maison Hamel-Bruneau, PASSAGE de Diane Obomsawin au Musée huron-wendat, Imachination de John Blouin au Cercle, Mon voisin Steeve de Pierre-Yves Lavoie à la Galerie Morgan Bridge, Transfert/Trans-FAIRE dans quatre bibliothèques de Québec, MOUVOIR/S’ÉMOUVOIR de Giorgia Volpe à l’Institut universitaire en santé mentale de Québec, l’installation du duo MetM à la Galerie Tzara et la rétrospective des œuvres de Tania Girard-Savoie au Palais Montcalm.

La programmation complète se trouve sur l’application mobile disponible pour iPhone et Android. 

- 30 -   

Information: Patrick Fournier, coordonnateur aux communications, Manif d’art, 418-524-1917, communication@manifdart.org