Jean-François Dugas + Jérôme Minière + Marie-Pierre Normand
MONTRÉAL, Canada

Producer and videomaker Jean-François Dugas Works in video clips, concerts and television among the arts community. His work is regularly broadcast on télévision and the Internet and is incorporated into artist’s publications.

___

Author-composer and multidisciplinary artist Jérôme Minière has collaborated on theatre, dance, performance, film and visual art projects and has developed an awardwinning discography. His work has been presented in Québec and Europe.

___

Illustrator and visual artist Marie-Pierre Normand has been published by La Pastèque and Planète rebelle. She has designed record covers, posters and stage decors and participated in performances. In 2011, she exhibited in the Maison de la culture de Montréal, developing projects specifically for children. She is a recipient of the Lux competition’s youth  llustration prize.


Le laboratoire de la vie en boîte (2012) Installation.

 

LA BANDE VIDÉO

Founded in 1977, La Bande Vidéo is a media arts production centre whose commitment translates into the development of research, production and presentation activities and through specialized equipment rental. By stimulating production and exchange among creators, La Bande Vidéo participates in the emergence of a contemporary videographic culture. The centre aims to renew videographic discourse and practice so that the medium may develop according to its own specificities. From single-channel videos to more involved installations, La Bande Vidéo supports the dissemination of independent works that shift conventional rules of presentation. For 20 years, La Bande Vidéo has coordinated Vidéastes Recherché•es, a festival devoted to the promotion and dissemination of independent shorts and to installation practices that innovate in the field of cinema and video.

 

LA BANDE VIDÉO

620, CÔTE D’ABRAHAM, QUÉBEC

WWW.LABANDEVIDEO.COM

418 522-5561

HOURS

MAY 5 TO JUNE 3, 2012
WEDNESDAY TO SUNDAY, 12 P.M. TO 5 P.M.

Jean-François Dugas + Jérôme Minière + Marie-Pierre Normand
MONTRÉAL, Canada

Réalisateur et vidéaste, Jean-François Dugas travaille tant du côté du vidéoclip, du spectacle et de la captation télé qu’auprès du milieu des arts visuels. Son travail est diffusé régulièrement sur le petit écran, le web, et est inséré dans des publications d’artistes.

___

Auteur-compositeur et créateur multidisciplinaire, Jérôme Minière a élaboré au fil des ans une discographie majeure maintes fois récompensée et a collaboré avec le milieu du théâtre, de la danse, de la performance, du cinéma et des arts visuels. Son travail est diffusé au Québec et en Europe.

___

Illustratrice et artiste visuelle, Marie-Pierre Normand a publié à La Pastèque et chez Planète rebelle, conçu des pochettes de disques, affiches et décors de spectacles, participé à des performances. En 2011, elle a exposé dans les maisons de la culture de Montréal, développant des projets d’intervention spécifiques à l’univers de l’enfance. Elle a remporté le Prix Lux de l’illustration jeunesse

Le laboratoire de la vie en boîte (2012) Installation.

 

LA BANDE VIDÉO

Fondée en 1977, La Bande Vidéo est un centre de création en arts médiatiques. Notre engagement se traduit par le développement d’activités de recherche, de production, de diffusion, ainsi que par la location d’équipements spécialisés. Notre organisme participe à l’émergence d’une culture vidéographique contemporaine. En stimulant la création et l’échange entre les auteurs, nous visons également le renouvellement du discours et de la pratique vidéographique afin que le médium puisse évoluer avec ses particularités et ses différences. De la monobande à l’installation, le centre soutient la diffusion d’oeuvres indépendantes qui déplacent les règles habituelles de présentation. Depuis 20 ans, La Bande Vidéo coordonne Vidéastes Recherché•es, festival dédié à la promotion et à la diffusion du court métrage indépendant et des pratiques installatives qui innovent dans le domaine du cinéma et de la vidéo.

 

LA BANDE VIDÉO

620, CÔTE D’ABRAHAM, QUÉBEC

WWW.LABANDEVIDEO.COM

418 522-5561

HEURES D’OUVERTURE

DU 5 MAI AU 3 JUIN
DU MERCREDI AU DIMANCHE, 12 H À 17 H